Hide this page (shortcut Esc key) - This will take you to the google website

The Children's Panel - life changing

Our people

The Children's Hearings Scotland (CHS) National Team comprises 21 staff, based at Ladywell House in Edinburgh.

CHS' Senior Management Team comprises the National Convener/Chief Executive, the Depute Chief Executive and the Head of IT, as well as a Finance Director and HR Manager who are members of the Senior Management Team as part of a shared services agreement with the Scottish Children's Reporter Administration. Click on the link to find out more about the Senior Management Team.

CHS also has a Board of five members. Click on the link to find out more about the CHS Board. CHS’ organisational structure can be found by clicking on the link to the right.

Staff contact details

Senior Management

Boyd McAdam | National Convener and Chief Executive
t: 0131 244 3698 | e: boyd.mcadam@chs.gsi.gov.uk 

Elliot Jackson | Depute Chief Executive
t: 0131 244 3790 | e: elliot.jackson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ed Morrison | Finance Director (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: ed.morrison@scra.gsi.gov.uk

Susan Deery | Head of HR (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: susan.deery@scra.gsi.gov.uk

Lawrie McDonald | Joint Digital Programme Director
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: lawrie.mcdonald@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Digital Programme

Laura Nelson | Digital Projects Lead
t: 0131 244 3529 | e: laura.nelson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Operations Team

Christine Mullen | Operations Manager
t: 0131 244 3618 | e: christine.mullen@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Victoria Smith | Community Engagement Lead
t: 0131 244 5493 | e: victoria.smith@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Simone Ledraw | Community Engagement Lead
t: 0131 244 3690 | e: simone.ledraw@chs.gsi.gov.uk

John Brown | Digital Support Lead
t: 0131 244 4745 | e: john.brown@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Tony McIlvaney | Strategic Planning and Performance Officer (maternity cover)
t: 0131 244 7808 | e: anthony.mcilvaney@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Anne Munro | Support Assistant
t: 0131 244 4734 | e: anne.munro@chs.gsi.gov.uk 

Lindsay Brown | Support Assistant
t: 0131 244 8250 | e: lindsay.brown@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Business Team

Lesley Taylor | Communications and Engagement Lead
t: 0131 244 4743 | e: lesley.taylor@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Sinead Lammie | HR/OD Lead
t: 0131 244 4744 | e: sinead.lammie@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Franck David | Governance Lead
t: 0131 244 4888 | e: franck.david@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Alice Wilson | Information Governance Lead (secondment)
t: 0131 244 3614 | e: alice.wilson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Callum Morrison | Information Governance Assistant
t: 0131 244 3495 | e: callum.morrison@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Douglas MacDonald | Database Administrator 
t: 0131 244 4738 | e: douglas.macdonald@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Cara Catch | Support Assistant
t: 0131 244 4742 | e: cara.catch@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Leigh Dishington | Finance and Support Assistant
t: 0131 244 5418 | e: leigh.dishington@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ross MacKenzie | Accountant (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 4746 | e: ross.mackenzie@scra.gsi.gov.uk