Hide this page (shortcut Esc key) - This will take you to the google website

The Children's Panel - life changing

Our people

The Children's Hearings Scotland National Team is made up of 24 staff, led by the National Convener and Chief Executive. Their job is to recruit, train and support our volunteer community (made up of Panel and Area Support Team members). The National Team is based in Edinburgh.

Below is an overview of who we are and what we do!

CHS NATIONAL TEAM

Senior Management

Boyd McAdam | National Convener and Chief Executive
t: 0131 244 3698 | e: boyd.mcadam@chs.gsi.gov.uk 

Elliot Jackson | Depute Chief Executive
t: 0131 244 3790 | e: elliot.jackson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Christine Mullen | Operations Manager
t: 0131 244 3618 | e: christine.mullen@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ed Morrison | Finance Director (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: ed.morrison@scra.gsi.gov.uk

Lawrie McDonald | Joint Digital Programme Director
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: lawrie.mcdonald@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Lynne Harrison | Business Manager
t: 0131 244 4739 | e: lynne.harrison@chs.gsi.gov.uk   

Susan Deery | Head of HR (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: susan.deery@scra.gsi.gov.uk


Business Team

Douglas MacDonald | Database Administrator 
t: 0131 244 4738 | e: douglas.macdonald@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Franck David | Business Support
t: 0131 244 4888 | e: franck.david@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Katie Crone Barber | Information Governance Lead (Interim)
t: 0131 244 3495 | e: katie.CroneBarber@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Leigh Dishington | Finance and Support Assistant
t: 0131 244 5418 | e: leigh.dishington@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Louise Farmer | Communication and Engagement Lead
t: 0131 244 4743 | e: louise.farmer@chs.gsi.gov.uk

David Taylor | Graphic Designer
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: david.taylor@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Nathalie Helene | Communications Officer
t: 0131 528 5582 | e: nathalie.helene@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Nicola MacLaren | Digital Support & Governance Lead
t: 0131 244 5841 | e: nicola.maclaren@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ross MacKenzie | Accountant (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 4746 | e: ross.mackenzie@scra.gsi.gov.uk

Sehar Masood | Information Governance and Complaints Officer
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: sehar.masood@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Sinead Lammie | HR/OD Lead
t: 0131 244 4744 | e: sinead.lammie@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Sophie-Elise Anker | Information Governance Records Officer
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: sophie-elise.anker@chs.gsi.gov.uk


Digital Programme

Laura Nelson | Digital Programme Delivery Lead
t: 0131 244 3529 | e: laura.nelson@chs.gsi.gov.uk


Operations Team

Anne Munro | Support Assistant
t: 0131 244 4734 | e: anne.munro@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Catherine Goodfellow | Recruitment and Retention Lead
t: 0131 244 8250 | e: catherine.goodfellow@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ian Campbell | Community Projects Lead
t: 0131 244 4742 | e: ian.campbell@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Jackie McRae | Practice & Partnerships Lead
t: 0131 244 9960 | e: jackie.mcrae@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Lara Wauchope | Development Projects Coordinator
t: 0131 244 3614 | e: lara.wauchope@chs.gsi.gov.uk  

Laura Conachan | Community Projects Lead
t: 0131 244 4745 | e: laura.conachan@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Meggan Jameson | National Training Lead
t: 0131 244 4741 | e: meggan.jameson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Rosie Megginson | Practice Development Coordinator
t: 0131 244 4325 | e: rosie.megginson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Victoria Smith | Community Engagement Lead
t: 0131 244 5493 | e: victoria.smith@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Sara Crawford | Quality and Performance Lead
t: 0131 244 4884 | e: sara.crawford@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Simone Ledraw | Community Engagement Lead
t: 0131 244 3690 | e: simone.ledraw@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Michael Beardmore | Quality & Performance Lead
t: 0131 528 5581 | e: michael.beardmore@chs.gsi.gov.uk

 

Strategic Team

Maggie McManus | Strategic Lead
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: maggie.mcmanus@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Donna Martin | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Ayrshire
t: 07810 636 627 | e: donna.martin@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Tracey Sharp | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Central
t: 0781 063 873 | e: tracey.sharp@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Hazel Oliver | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Central
t: 07810 636 833 | e: hazel.oliver@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Jeanne Martin | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Glasgow
t: 07917 594 415 | e: jeanne.martin@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Angela Allan | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Grampian
t: 07917 594 241 | e: angela.allan@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Vicky Strange | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Highlands & Islands
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: vicky.strange@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Samina Ansari | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Lanarkshire, Dumfries & Galloway
t: 07810 636 701 | e: samina.ansari@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ken McKinlay | Area Support and Improvement Partner, North Strathclyde
t: 07810 636 944 | e: ken.mckinlay@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Angela Cramb | Area Support and Improvement Partner, North Strathclyde
t: 07810 648 785 | e: angela.cramb@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Anne Gerry | Area Support and Improvement Partner, South East
t: 07917 594 280 | e: anne.gerry@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Claire Gibson | Area Support and Improvement Partner, Tayside & Fife
t: 07810 628 626 | e: claire.gibson@chs.gsi.gov.uk