Hide this page (shortcut Esc key) - This will take you to the google website

The Children's Panel - life changing

Our people

The Children's Hearings Scotland (CHS) National Team comprises 21 staff, based at Ladywell House in Edinburgh.

CHS' Senior Management Team comprises the National Convener/Chief Executive, the Depute Chief Executive and the Head of IT, as well as a Finance Director and HR Manager who are members of the Senior Management Team as part of a shared services agreement with the Scottish Children's Reporter Administration. Click on the link to find out more about the Senior Management Team.

CHS also has a Board of five members. Click on the link to find out more about the CHS Board. CHS’ organisational structure can be found by clicking on the link to the right.

Staff contact details


Senior Management

Boyd McAdam | National Convener and Chief Executive
t: 0131 244 3698 | boyd.mcadam@chs.gsi.gov.uk 

Elliot Jackson | Depute Chief Executive
t: 0131 244 3790 | elliot.jackson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Lawrie McDonald | Head of IT (joint post with SCRA)
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: lawrie.mcdonald@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ed Morrison | Finance Director (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 3696 | ed.morrison@scra.gsi.gov.uk

Susan Deery | HR Manager (SCRA shared services role)
t: 0131 244 3696 | susan.deery@scra.gsi.gov.uk

Panel and Area Support

Lewis Brown | Panel and Area Support Officer 
t: 0131 244 5841 | lewis.brown@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Victoria Smith | Panel and Area Support Officer
t: 0131 244 5493 | e: victoria.smith@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Simone Ledraw | Panel and Area Support Officer
t: 0131 244 3690 | e: simone.ledraw@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Alyson Evans | Practice and Policy Officer
t: 0131 244 4741 | e: alyson.evans@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Ruth Spence | Practice and Policy Assistant
t: 0131 244 3696 | e: ruth.spence@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Christine Mullen | National Training Officer
t: 0131 244 3618 | e: christine.mullen@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Finance and Corporate Services

Lesley Taylor | Communications and Engagement Officer
t: 0131 244 4743 | e: lesley.taylor@chs.gsi.gov.uk

John Brown | IT Officer
t: 0131 244 4745 | e: john.brown@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Laura Nelson | Digital Programme Delivery Lead (secondment)
t: 0131 244 3529 | e: laura.nelson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Douglas MacDonald | Panel Database Administrator 
t: 0131 244 4738 | e: douglas.macdonald@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Alice Wilson | Information Governance Officer (maternity cover)
t: 0131 244 3614 | e: alice.wilson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Callum Morrison | Information Governance Assistant
t: 0131 244 3495 | e: callum.morrison@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Tony McIlvaney | Strategic Planning and Performance Officer (maternity cover)
t: 0131 244 7808 | e: anthony.mcilvaney@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Sinead Lammie | HR/OD Officer
t: 0131 244 4744 | e: sinead.lammie@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Franck David | Executive Assistant
t: 0131 244 4888 | e: franck.david@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Leigh Dishington | Finance and Admin Assistant
t: 0131 244 5418 | e: leigh.dishington@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Anne Munro | Administrative Assistant
t: 0131 244 4734 | e: anne.munro@chs.gsi.gov.uk 

Hayley Mathieson | Business Support Administrator
t: 0131 244 4739 | e: hayley.mathieson@chs.gsi.gov.uk

Lindsay Brown | Business Support Administrator
t: 0131 244 8250 | e: lindsay.brown@chs.gsi.gov.uk